President Buhari has appointed Professor Mahmud Yakubu as new chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The appointment was confirmed at the emergency Council of State meeting Wednesday by the president.

The Acting chairman of the Commission, Amina zakari, is now the INEC Commissioner representing the North-West. Other new commissioners are:

Dr. Anthonia Okoosi-Simbime (North Central),
Mohammed Mustapha Lekki (South-South),
Mr. Soyebi Adedeji Solomon (South-West), and
Alhaji Baba Shettima (North-East)

Share this


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here