The Governing Council of the Lagos State University (LASU) Monday inaugurated six Ad-Hoc Committees to look into the lingering crisis in the institution, according to a statement in the university’s official bulletin issued to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Lagos.

The council directed the committees to investigate all issues raised by the four staff unions in the institutions, including the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU), LASU Chapter.

Others are the Senior Staff Association of Nigerian Universities (SSANU), the National Association of Academic Technologists (NAAT) and the Non-Academic Staff of Nigerian Universities (NASU).

For the full story visit:

Share this


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here