BREAKING: Monkeypox spreads to Lagos, Ekiti, other five statesThe National Centre for Disease Control, Abuja, has said that 31 cases of the monkeypox virus have been recorded in seven states.

They include Bayelsa, Rivers, Ekiti, Akwa Ibom, Lagos, Ogun and the Cross River States.

Lagos State commissioner for Health, Dr. Jide Idris on Monday disclosed at a news conference that two suspected cases of Monkeypox have been recorded in the state.

Idris says that the two suspected cases were currently under observation in health facilities in the state.

“Though no confirmed case has been recorded, there is need to sensitise members of the public and provide adequate information on measures for prevention and control of the disease in line with the policy of the State government,” he said.

Share this


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here