PDP candidate Adebo Ogundoyin wins Oyo bye-electionAdebo Ogundoyin, candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been announced winner of the just concluded bye-election at the Ibarapa East State constituency to fill the vacant position of the late Speaker of the Oyo State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Michael Adeyemo.

The PDP candidate won with 6,277 votes followed by APC with 4,619 votes, while Accord Party finished with 2,859 votes.

The election took place in ten ward with the following results: 

Accredited voters, 14333, 

ACCORD – 2,859 

APC – 4,619 

PDP -6,277 

FDP _ 83 

HDP – 14. 

MPN – 09 

NPC – 60 

Total valid vote, 13, 871 

Rejected votes, 308 

Total Votes cast, 14,179 

Winner, PDP -6,277.

Share this


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here